Best answer: Is the 5 Diamond Award real?

The AAA Five Diamond Award is an independent hotel appraisal system rewarded by the AAA (American Automobile Association) to hotels in the U.S., Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean. It can be compared to the 5 Star hotehotel classification system, known in Europe and other parts of the world.

Does the 5 Diamond Award exist?

“The AAA Five Diamond Award® is the highest level of the AAA Diamond Ratings System® [1] for restaurants and lodgings administered by AAA (formerly known as the American Automobile Association). … All properties must first meet AAA’s basic requirements before being evaluated by one of AAA’s 65 full-time inspectors.

What does 5 diamond resort mean?

The diamond ratings indicate the level of services and amenities available at each hotel. One diamond indicates accommodations that just meet the basic requirements of a AAA approved hotel, while five diamonds indicate the highest level of luxury.

How many 5 star 5 diamond restaurants are there in the world?

(Feb. 19, 2020) – With the addition of six hotels and five restaurants, AAA has unveiled the 2020 Five Diamond list, comprising just 119 hotels and 67 restaurants. This exclusive group represents less than 1% of the nearly 60,000 AAA Diamond establishments across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Frequent question: What is considered a canary diamond?

What does AAA Diamond mean?

Hotels and restaurants that pass inspection are designated as AAA Inspected & Approved. This indicates they offer clean, comfortable, hospitable places for members to stay and dine – whether they’re motels, diners or resorts. … The five AAA Diamond levels describe the kind of experience members can expect.

How many 5 diamond resorts are there in the world?

The 2020 Five Diamond list includes 119 hotels and 67 restaurants, which represents less than 1% of the nearly 60,000 AAA Diamond establishments across the United States, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean.

How do you become a 5 Diamond hotel?

These cutting edge hotels offer first class accommodations and an overall air of extravagance in their physical attributes. In addition to superior facilities, 5 diamond rated hotels must provide exceptional guest service, surpassing expectations and providing an impeccable standard of excellence.

What is the only 7 star hotel?

Burj Al Arab Dubai

It’s dubbed the world’s only official 7-star hotel, so naturally, it’s the first place you want to book if you’re looking to be blown away by over-the-top luxury.

What is better than 5 star hotel?

Stars most commonly are ranked from one (lowest) to five (highest). A property being ranked a one-star property is going to be the least expensive and offering the most basic accommodations. A two- or three-star property is going to be average, offering more comfort but still within a budget conscious frame of mind.

What is the difference between five star and five diamond?

There are some differences and also some similarities. Both lists represent the absolute ultimate in hotel physical facilities, service, and atmosphere. … Of the 85 Five Diamond hotels, Mobil awarded the Five Star rating to 28. AAA gave the Five Diamond rating to 24 of the 31 Mobil Five Star hotels.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Your question: Can I wear my diamond necklace everyday?

What is the highest AAA diamond rating?

AAA Diamonds: The Key to Decisions

Properties that are AAA Approved are assigned a rating of one to five AAA Diamonds, ranging from simple to luxurious.

What is the rating scale for restaurants?

Restaurant ratings identify restaurants according to their quality, using notations such as stars or other symbols, or numbers. Stars are a familiar and popular symbol, with scales of one to three or five stars commonly used.

What makes a hotel a 4 Diamond?

AAA Four Diamond hotels and restaurants, which represent just 4.2 percent of the total, are an exclusive group. They must be refined and stylish with upscale physical attributes, extensive amenities and a high degree of hospitality, service and attention to detail.

What are the diamond grades?

Diamond professionals use the grading system developed by GIA in the 1950s, which established the use of four important factors to describe and classify diamonds: Clarity, Color, Cut, and Carat Weight. Diamonds can be fashioned into a variety of shapes and still be beautiful. These are known as the 4Cs.

How do hotels get stars?

So who determines how many stars each hotel receives? In Europe, local government agencies and independent organizations hand out star ratings to hotels. In the U.S., stars are rewarded by a variety of different groups, from travel guidebooks and national consumer travel associations to travel agencies and websites.